SUPPORT

Useful Links + Resources

Great online resources to help you in study and practice…

Useful Links

Make sure you check out my Pinterest site for lots of examples of Architecture, Design and Communications images – archimash.com/pinterest

Architecture + Design Inspiration

ARCHITECTURE

Arch Daily – http://www.archdaily.com/

Architizer – https://architizer.com – A database including the work of over 40,000 architecture firms.

Architectural Digest – https://www.architecturaldigest.com

Architecture AU  – https://architectureau.com/

Butter Paper – http://www.butterpaper.com/ – Melbourne Architecture

The Architects Newspaper – https://archpaper.com/

Think | Architect – https://thinkarchitect.wordpress.com/

DESIGN

The Design Emotive – https://thedesignemotive.com/ – Victorian Architecture

Design Boom – https://www.designboom.com/

Dezeen – http://www.dezeen.com/

Socks – http://socks-studio.com/

Architects

AUSTRALIAN

Bates Smart – https://www.batessmart.com/

Denton Corker Marhall – http://www.dentoncorkermarshall.com/

Glenn Murcutt/ Neeson Murcutt Architects – http://neesonmurcutt.com/

John Wardle Architects – https://www.johnwardlearchitects.com/

Peddle Thorp Architects – http://www.pta.com.au/

Peter Stuchbury Architecture – http://www.peterstutchbury.com.au/

Philip Cox – http://www.coxarchitecture.com.au/

Sean Godsell Architects – http://www.seangodsell.com/

Wolf Architects – http://wolfarchitects.com.au/

Woods Bagot – https://www.woodsbagot.com/

INTERNATIONAL

Foster + Partners – http://www.fosterandpartners.com/

Herzon + De Meuron – https://www.herzogdemeuron.com/

Grimshaw Architects – https://grimshaw.global//

Tadao Ando  http://www.tadao-ando.com/

Magazines

AUSTRALIA

Architecture Australia – https://architectureau.com/magazines/architecture-australia/

Artichoke – https://architectureau.com/magazines/artichoke

Houses – https://architectureau.com/magazines/houses/

Grand Designs Australia – http://www.universalmagazines.com.au/magazines/grand-designs/

INTERNATIONAL

Architectural Record – http://www.architecturalrecord.com/

COMMUNICATION EXAMPLES

Divisare – divisare.com

RNDRD – rndrd.com

Socks – socks-studio.com

Atlas of Places – atlasofplaces.com

Ignant – ignant.com

Issuu (portfolios) – www.issuu.com

OPEN SOURCE IMAGES

Unsplash – unsplash.com

Pexels – pexels.com

TOOLS

Adobo Colour Wheel – https://color.adobe.com/create

SOFTWARE

Adobe Creative Suite (Students and teachers) – https://www.adobe.com/au/creativecloud/plans

AutoCAD (Free trial for studentsl) – https://www.autodesk.com.au/products/autocad/free-trial

Rhinocerous (Trail for students and teachers) – https://www.rhino3d.com/edu

Sketchup (Free for personal) – https://www.sketchup.com/

Looking to specify some materials? Here’s a starting point for some of the big suppliers in Australia.

GENERAL PRODUCT RESOURCES

Archiexpo – http://www.archiexpo.com/

Architecture and Design (powered by Infolink) – http://www.architectureanddesign.com.au/

Architonic – https://www.architonic.com/

EXTERNAL

Alpolic – Aluminium composite panel sheeting – www.alpolic.com

Alucobond Architectural – Aluminium façade products – www.alucobond.com.au

Boral – Bricks, blocks, masonry, concrete products – http://www.boral.com.au/

Colorbond Steel – Roof Cladding – www.colorbond.com

Concrete Masonry Association of Australia (CMAA)  – http://www.cmaa.com.au/

Corten – Weatheresd steel cladding – www.cortenaustralia.com.au

James Hardie – Cement Building Products –  www.jameshardie.com.au

National Precast – Precast concrete – http://nationalprecast.com.au/precast-products/

Scyon – Wall Claddings – www.scyon.com.au

Stegbar – Doors, windows, glass, showers, balustrades –  www.stegbar.com.au

FINISHES

Dulux – Paint – www.dulux.com.au

Rockcote – Textured finishes – www.rockcote.com.au

INTERIOR

Caroma – Bathrooms – https://www.caroma.com.au

Interface – Carpet – https://www.interface.com/APAC/en-AU/homepage

Laminex – Benchtops, panels etc – www.laminex.com.au

Reece – Bathrooms, kitchens – www.reece.com.au

AUSTRALIA

Green Building Council of Australia (GBCA) – http://new.gbca.org.au/ – Manage the Green Building rating system

Sustainability Victoria – http://www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/

INTERNATIONAL

US Green Building Council (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) – https://www.usgbc.org/leed

PROJECT MANAGEMENT (Australia)

Acumen – Practice advice for architects (Australia)

REGULATIONS AND GUIDELINES (Australia)

These may be available through University libraries.

Australian Standards (AS) – Sai Global database

National Construction Code (NCC) – Australia

ORANIZATIONS (Australia)

Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB)

Australian Institute of Architects (AIA)

 

REGISTRATION BOARDS (Australia)

Architects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA)

ACT – Australian Capital Territory Architects Board – Architects Act 2004 (ACT)

New South Wales – NSW Architects Registration Board – Architects Act 2003 (NSW)

Northern Territory – Northern Territory Architects Board – Architects Act 1963 (NT)

Queensland – Board of Architects of Queensland – Architects Act 2002 (QLD)

South Australia – The Architectural Practice Board of South Australia – Architectural Practice ACT 2009 (SA)

Tasmania – Board of Architects of Tasmania – Architects Act 1929 (TAS)

Victoria – Architects Registration Board of Victoria – Architects Act 1991 (VIC)

Western Australia – Architects Board of Western Australia –  Architects Act 2004 (WA)

REGISTRATION BOARDS (International)

Canada – Canadian Architectural Certification Board (CACB)

United States – National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB)

United Kingdom – Architects Registration Board (ARB)

"MEMORANDUM"

Subscribe now for exclusive members only insights, news, tips and resources...

 

Get simple answers to complex problems about study, practice, architecture and design delivered straight to your inbox...

Thank you!! Head over to your inbox where you'll find an email with every thing you need to get started. Liz

Have You Got Your "Start-up Student Planner" Yet?

Learn to plan your semester, weeks and days better

 

Get immediate access to a simple planner that will help you be more organised from now on so you have more time for design, creativity and learning something new!!

Thank you!! Head over to your inbox where you'll find an email with every thing you need to get started. Liz

Have You Got Your

"Ultimate Equipment List" Yet?

Pens, paper, tools and stuff!!

 

Receive a complete list of essential drawing and model making equipment to get you through your first year...

all in the one place!!

Thank you!! Head over to your inbox where you'll find an email with every thing you need to get started. Liz

GOT A QUESTION?

ASK LIZ

 

Hey there,

I'd love to know what you're looking for here. Let me know if you have a question or if there's any way I can help you...

Liz at ArchiMash

Thank you for letting me know what you're looking for. I'll do my best to help you out as soon as I can. In the meantime, make sure you go check your inbox for my latest news!

Have You Got Your "Architecture School Survival Guide" Yet?

...100 Top Tips For Success...

 

Learn the top 3 steps to create a kick-arse design, the 3 step action plan for study success, how to master different subjects, how to start to pepare for an exciting career now...

And so much more...

Success!! Thank you so much for signing up for this guide. I am in the current stages of editing and as soon as it is completed, I will be sending it straight to you. In the meantime, check your inbox for some other great resources! Liz at ArchiMash!

GOT A QUESTION?

ASK LIZ

 

Hey there,

I'd love to know what you're looking for here. Let me know if you have a question or if there's any way I can help you...

Liz at ArchiMash

Thank you for letting me know what you're looking for. I'll do my best to help you out as soon as I can. In the meantime, make sure you go check your inbox for my latest news!

Have You Got Your

"Drawing Scale Conversion Sheet" Yet?

From Real Life To Drawings And Back Again

 

Receive a simple, on-page cheat sheet to quickly and easily convert between real life, drawings and differnt scales.

You'll never fumble around with awkward calculations again!!

Thank you!! Head over to your inbox where you'll find an email with every thing you need to get started. Liz

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This