SUPPORT

Useful Links and Resources

Online resources to help you in study and practice...

Archi Links

Check out my Pinterest site for lots of examples of Architecture, Design and Communications images - archimash.com/pinterest


Please click on each heading below to open the tab with link resources. This may not work on all browsers and devices and is currently in the process of being fixed.

DESIGN
COMMUNICATIONS
MATERIALS + PRODUCTS
professional practice

Design

Architecture Websites - Australia

Architecture Australia - https://architectureau.com/magazines/architecture-australia/
Architectureau - https://architectureau.com/projects/search/ - projects features in Architecture Australia and Houses Magazine (above)
Artichoke - https://architectureau.com/magazines/artichoke
Butter Paper - http://www.butterpaper.com/ - Melbourne Architecture
Houses - https://architectureau.com/magazines/houses/

    Architecture Websites - International

    Arch Daily - http://www.archdaily.com/
    Architects Journal - https://www.architectsjournal.co.uk/
    Architectural Record - http://www.architecturalrecord.com/
    Architectural Review - https://architectural-review.com
    Architizer - https://architizer.com - A database including the work of over 40,000 architecture firms.
    Architectural Digest - https://www.architecturaldigest.com
    Architecture AU - https://architectureau.com/
    Dwell - https://dwell.com
    Icon - https://iconeye.com
    The Spaces - https://thespaces.com/category/architecture/
    Think | Architect - https://thinkarchitect.wordpress.com/
    Wallpaper - https://www.wallpaper.com/architecture

    Design Websites- General

    For great student work or unbuilt work...
    Koozarch - https://www.koozarch.com/
    Presidents Medal - http://www.presidentsmedals.com/
    Beebreeders Competition Results - https://architecturecompetitions.com/results

    Architects - Major Australian

    Bates Smart - https://www.batessmart.com/
    Denton Corker Marhall - http://www.dentoncorkermarshall.com/
    Glenn Murcutt/ Neeson Murcutt Architects - http://neesonmurcutt.com/
    John Wardle Architects - https://www.johnwardlearchitects.com/
    Peddle Thorp Architects - http://www.pta.com.au/
    Peter Stuchbury Architecture - http://www.peterstutchbury.com.au/
    Philip Cox - http://www.coxarchitecture.com.au/
    Sean Godsell Architects - http://www.seangodsell.com/
    Wolf Architects - http://wolfarchitects.com.au/
    Woods Bagot - https://www.woodsbagot.com/

    Architects - Major International

    Foster + Partners - http://www.fosterandpartners.com/
    Herzon + De Meuron - https://www.herzogdemeuron.com/
    Grimshaw Architects - https://grimshaw.global/
    Tadao Ando -  http://www.tadao-ando.com/

    Communications

    Architecture Communications Examples

    Divisare - divisare.com
    RNDRD - rndrd.com
    Socks - socks-studio.com
    Atlas of Places - atlasofplaces.com
    Ignant - ignant.com
    Issuu (portfolios) - issuu.com

    Open Source Images

    Tools

    Adobe Colour Wheel - https://color.adobe.com/create

    Software

    Adobe Creative Suite (Students and teachers) - https://www.adobe.com/au/creativecloud/plans
    AutoCAD (Free trial for studentsl) - https://www.autodesk.com.au/products/autocad/free-trial
    Rhinocerous (Trial for students and teachers) - https://www.rhino3d.com/edu
    Sketchup (Free for personal) - https://www.sketchup.com/

    Materials + Products (Australia)

    Looking to specify some materials? Here’s a starting point for some of the big suppliers in Australia.

    General Product Resources

    Archiexpo - archiexpo.com/
    Architecture and Design (powered by Infolink) - architectureanddesign.com.au/
    Architonic - architonic.com/

    General Product Resources

    Alpolic - Aluminium composite panel sheeting - alpolic.com
    Alucobond Architectural - Aluminium façade products - alucobond.com.au
    Boral - Bricks, blocks, masonry, concrete products - boral.com.au/
    Colorbond Steel - Roof Cladding - colorbond.com
    Concrete Masonry Association of Australia (CMAA) - cmaa.com.au/
    Corten - Weathered steel cladding - cortenaustralia.com.au
    James Hardie - Cement Building Products - jameshardie.com.au
    National Precast - Precast concrete - nationalprecast.com.au/precast-products/
    Scyon - Wall Claddings - scyon.com.au
    Stegbar - Doors, windows, glass, showers, balustrades - stegbar.com.au

    External Finishes

    Dulux - Paint - dulux.com.au
    Rockcote - Textured finishes - rockcote.com.au

    Internal Finishes

    Caroma - Bathrooms - caroma.com.au
    Interface - Carpet - interface.com/APAC/en-AU/homepage
    Laminex - Benchtops, panels etc - laminex.com.au
    Reece - Bathrooms, kitchens - reece.com.au

    Professional Practice

    Project Management (Australia)

    Acumen - Practice advice for architects (Australia)

    Regulations and Guidelines (Australia)

    These may be available through University libraries.
    Australian Standards (AS) - Sai Global database
    National Construction Code (NCC) - Australia

    National Standards Of Competency For Architects - AACA

    Organizations (Australia)

    Registration Boards (Australia)

    List of accredited universities - Australian Accredited Qualifications
    Management of Australian Registration process - Architects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA)
    ACT - Australian Capital Territory Architects Board - Architects Act 2004 (ACT)
    New South Wales - NSW Architects Registration Board - Architects Act 2003 (NSW)
    Northern Territory - Northern Territory Architects Board - Architects Act 1963 (NT)
    Queensland - Board of Architects of Queensland - Architects Act 2002 (QLD)
    South Australia - The Architectural Practice Board of South Australia - Architectural Practice ACT 2009 (SA)
    Tasmania - Board of Architects of Tasmania - Architects Act 1929 (TAS)
    Victoria - Architects Registration Board of Victoria - Architects Act 1991 (VIC)
    Western Australia - Architects Board of Western Australia - Architects Act 2004 (WA)

    Registration Boards (International)

    join me!!

    Be The First To Know...


    Get the latest issue of "The Mash Up" straight to your inbox. Get practical tips, resources and personal insights to help you design, document and learn... easier and faster. Join the newsletter...

    Pop in your details and let's connect!!

    By entering your information you will receive emails, promotions and updates from Liz at ArchiMash. You can unsubscribe at any time. You'll also agree to my Terms and Privacy Policy.